In Brief

The ITC programme provides the following 4 pathways of study to students based on the core courses specialization:

  1. Information Technology and Computing (ITC) Pathway
  2. Computing (C) Pathway
  3. Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Pathway
  4. Computing with Business (CwB) Pathway

The structure of the ITC programme:

The structure of the ITC programme consists of 360 points of core courses of study. Additionally, students have to complete 110 points of University and Faculty requirement courses for a total of 470 points of study in order to be eligible for the award of the BSc (Hons) ITC degree.

Potential Careers

The ITC programme at AOU is unique in the way in which it provides individuals with the technical qualifications required to work in any of the below mentioned areas of specialization:

  • Software development
  • Systems analysis and design
  • Network administration
  • Multimedia development
  • Technical support
  • Client support
  • Troubleshooting
  • Helpdesk operation